Echo's Blog

Benefits of Using a Project Management System

As you are embarking down the path to select a task management software, it is really important to ask yourself: What are the main benefits I am hoping to gain from using task management system?


By asking yourself this question, you can be sure that you are keeping your top priorities in mind as you are exploring different options, reviewing feature capabilities and even testing out free versions. Each time you look at a new tool, you can review the key features that will meet the highest priority benefits you are looking for.


In this blog post, we are going to cover the top benefits we hear from our clients as they are adopting new task management software.

Read More

What Are the 5 Phases of the Project Management Lifecycle?

In today's blog post, we're going to cover the 5 phases of a project management lifecycle, which would typically fall under the Waterfall/Traditional project management methodology. This methodology can be followed for both large and small projects. A project management methodology can be as simple or as complex as is needed for the particular project you are working on. We hope you can apply these phases in any capacity that is helpful to you within your organization.   The 5 phases of traditional project management are: Initiation, Planning, Executing, Monitoring/Controlling and Closing. We will dive deeper into each one of these phases

Read More

Team Member Highlight: Kelly Pratt

As I reflect back on my experiences as well as on what I hope to contribute to Echo Consulting, it all centers around that client relationship and how I use a consistent set of values each time I have the opportunity to work with and consult with clients.

Read More